Article: “Auburn Icon Cam Newton is Still Smiling”

Check out this quick article on Cam by Auburn’s senior sports writer Phillip Marshall

When Newton stopped his scooter to chat with an old sports writer Tuesday, he said he thought the ankle had bothered for longer than even he realized.

“I think you kind of just get used to it,” Newton said. “You don’t realize how much it is affecting you. I think it affected more than I knew it did. Hopefully, now I’ll be better and it will show up where it needs to show up.”

The surgery, he said, was successful.

“It went good,” Newton said. “I think I’ll be a lot better off for it.”

Leave a Reply

